Southern XC Series 2007 - Bike Magic

Bike Magic - Mountain Bike News, Videos and Reviews. Keep up with the latest Biking Gear, Events and Trail Guides at BikeMagic.



Southern XC Series 2007

We’ve just got dates and venues for the 2007 Southern XC series. There’ll be five rounds, with the overall titles decided by the best four restuls. To be eligible for the series prizes riders must compete in at least three rounds and must at least start the final (although the final round result itself doesn’t have to be included). There’ll be a guaranteed £300 cash prize for the men’s Elite winner, with further prizes for second and third and the top three Elite women – how big they are depends on entries received, though.

Entry forms and on-line entry will be available soon, but for now here’s the important stuff:

  • Round 1 22 April – Mapledurham Estate, Reading (RATMBC/Pro-Cup)
  • Round 2 27 May – Deers Leap Country Park (Team Darenth)
  • Round 3 15 July – Crow Hill, Ringwood (RATMBC)
  • Round 4 2 September – Yateley Heath (Gorrick MBC)
  • Round 5 30 September – Bordon (West Drayton MBC)


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.