Ritchey Trailmasters pics & results - Bike Magic

Bike Magic - Mountain Bike News, Videos and Reviews. Keep up with the latest Biking Gear, Events and Trail Guides at BikeMagic.



Ritchey Trailmasters pics & results

One hundred and thirty-two riders, comprising eighty-five soloists and eighteen teams of two or three, braved the rather soggy weather over the weekend for the inaugural Ritchey Trailmasters powered by Mercedes-Benz Vito Sport three-day event in Llanwrtyd Wells.

Du Plooey of The Saffa’s picks a path through the forest.
Image: www.rightplacerighttime.co.uk

Torrential rain before the start meant organiser Mike Wilkens had to change the event schedule around a bit, but that didn’t stop Torq Performance’s Ben Price and Leona Kadir of LA Fuga/Sigma Sport from taking out the men’s and women’s solo titles respectively.

Mike tells us that riders were asking about next year, so the conditions didn’t damp people’s spirits that much. He says that if he can get the necessary support, then the Ritchey Trailmasters will be back in 2014, bigger and better.

Check out the photo gallery and full results below and look out for an in-the-saddle report from Bikemagic’s own correspondent very soon.

Ritchey TrailMasters powered by Mercedes-Benz Vito Sport website


Solo open male

1 Ben Price (Torq Performance)
2 Werner van der Merwe
3 Oli Holmes (CNP-Orbea)
4 Matthew Page (Wiggle)
5 Andrew Edwards (Phase9Clothing.com)
6 Mark Pinder
7 Nicholas Jones (Only One Gear)
8 Pete Gowland
9 Philip Mastro
10 Craig O’Donnell
11 Matt Prior (Cotic a Quick Release Holiday)
12 Ryan Machin
13 James Parker
14 Matthew James
15 Richard Carey
16 Robert Haworth
17 George Keily (Team Aherlow)
18 Scott Waldron
19 Darren Alexander (CNP-Orbea)
20 Karl Dobson
21 Richard Querelle
22 Duncan Burley
23 Fergus Cahill
24 John Bousfield
25 Tim Hazell
26 Matthew Wyatt
27 Daniel Evans
28 Jonathan Bowl
29 Michael Tomlinson
30 Josh Champness
31 Damien Stafford
32 Ranulph Steiger
33 Jon Woodhouse (Singletrackworld)
34 Scott Cornish
35 Anthony Jordan
36 Matthew Martin
37 Nigel Muntz
38 Grant Friend
39 Matthew Wilkins
40 Craig Whelan
41 Ultann George
42 Tom Stephens (MTB Marathon)

Solo open female

1 Leona Kadir (LA Fuga/Sigma Sport)
2 Natasha Barry
3 Lisa Kamphausen
4 Nili Bartov
5 Rachel Sokal
6 Rachael Harrison
7 Kate Mccoy
8 Sarah Reeve
9 Nadene Van Der Merwe

Solo vets male

1 Paul Wittaker (Stockport Clarion)
2 Mike Saunders (CORRIDORI)
3 Andy Roberts
4 Paul Champness (Essex Mongrels)
5 Ian Bather
6 Dave Freeman
7 Mark Condliffe (Westway Wines)
8 Andy Crane
9 Michael Schröder
10 Nick Fisher (I’ll Buy That)
11 Craig Murdoch
12 Steve Roche
13 Paul Steiger
14 Gavin Brown
15 Garry Pairaudeau
16 Paul Whittaker
17 Sean Connock
18 John Chell
19 Marc Meyer
20 Tim Wintrip
21 Alan Stafford
22 Matt Hart
23 Andrew Auld
24 John Reed (Mercedes-Benz)
25 Richard Smith
26 Mark Ward
27 Stephen Graves
28 Martin Biddle
29 David Parker
30 Michael Wilkens
31 Jim Tipp
32 Shaun Dye
33 Craig Bates
34 Justin Coward

Pairs – female

1 Cotic a Quick Release Holiday
2 Rebecca Good & Nell Hall

Pairs – male

1 Ram MTB Marathon
2 MTB-Marathon
4 Dunno
5 Team Bicylemania
6 Bonsorse and District CC
7 www.phase9clothing.com
8 Phase 9

Teams of 3 – male

1 Beer Buddies
2 lutterworth cycle centre /teamprobikit
3 Logthan Loaded
4 The Saffa’s
5 Init2winit
6 Team 80-82-97
7 Team New
8 Team 4-28-32


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.