Bike Magic

Now Reading:

Competition: Win a Howies Brenin Jacket worth £100 every day this week

Competition: Win a Howies Brenin Jacket worth £100 every day this week

You want to stay warm and dry this winter, right? Well, we’ve teamed up with clothing manufacturer Howies and have got seven of their brand new Brenin jackets worth £100 to give away every day this week.

The lightweight jacket is made from 80 per cent recycled polyester and 20 per cent polyester, with added stretch in the arms and side panels for unrestricted movement when riding.

Other features include a  zipped chest pocket with earphone cable slot on the inside, reflective bars on the cuffs and side panel, a reflective logo on chest pocket, an adjustable hem and lined collar, plus the jacket can be rolled up into itself for packing into a small space.

Competition winners will be announced on Monday December 5.



  1. neil barstow

    Mark Cavendish is the answer to the Howies quiz

  2. David Milne

    Mark Cavendish

  3. Eamonn


  4. Steve Smith

    Mark Cavendish (who will hopefully be the 2011 BBC SPOTY winner – a real coup for Howies!).

  5. Toby81

    Mark Cavendish

  6. Andrew Halliwell

    Mark Cavendish

  7. Kevin Lyons

    That would be Mark Cavendish

  8. Martin

    Mark Cavendish – MBE

  9. Stuart Pomfret

    Mark Cavendish!

  10. Murray Brindle

    Mark Cavendish is the road World Champion who represented Howies at Revolution track cycling series.

  11. Barry

    Mark Cavendish

  12. martin parfitt

    mark cavendish

  13. Michele Wiggins

    Mark Cavendish – yay, go the Manx missile.

  14. Simon Price

    The main man – Mark Cavendish!

  15. David

    Mark Cavendish



  17. matt

    Mark Cavendish

  18. Christina

    Mark Cavendish

  19. John Hardy

    Mark Cavendish

  20. mick sutherland

    Mark Cavendish

  21. Matt

    Mark Cavendish – I take it, this is my entry?

  22. Bernard Law

    Mark Cavendish

  23. James Wilson

    Its Mark Cavendish – the Manx Rocket and next BBC Sports Personality of the Year

  24. Wendy Carter

    Mark Cavendish

  25. David H

    Mark Simon Cavendish aka the Manx Missile

  26. todd

    Mark Cavendish


    Mark Cavendish

  28. Matt Churchill

    Mark Cavendish!


    Mark Cavendish

  30. Paul J

    So that would be SIR Mark Cavendish !!

  31. chris squib-barnett

    That’ll be Mark Cavendish…

  32. lucy

    mark cavendish,


Next up in News

Innerleithen Alpine Winter Series schedule announced