British Cycling announce academy intake

Annie Last in action ©Joolze Dymond

British Cycling has announced the 25 riders for its 2010/11 Olympic Academy Programme.

Five mountain bikers have been included in the intake with world under-23 silver medallist Annie Last topping the bill.

Last will be joined by David Fletcher, Kenta Gallagher, Steve James and Lily Mathews.

“Our under-23 squad continues to strengthen and this year Alex Dowsett and Lucy Martin have both been signed up to professional road teams for next season,” said performance manager Shane Sutton.

Full intake

Men’s Endurance – Road and Track:

George Atkins
Mark Christian
Andy Fenn
Sam Harrison
Tom Moses
Jon Mould
Luke Rowe
Simon Yates

Women’s Endurance – Track:

Katie Colclough
Hannah Mayho
Laura Trott

Mountain Bike:

David Fletcher
Kenta Gallagher
Steve James
Annie Last
Lily Mathews


David Daniell
Kian Emadi
Philip Hindes
Becky James
Pete Mitchell
Lewis Oliva
Callum Skinner
Jess Varnish

There are 0 comments. Add yours. Hide them.